Lies: From the author of Netflix hit THE HOLIDAY, a gripping thriller guaranteed to keep you up all night

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Lies: From the author of Netflix hit THE HOLIDAY, a gripping thriller guaranteed to keep you up all night

Lies: From the author of Netflix hit THE HOLIDAY, a gripping thriller guaranteed to keep you up all night

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Joe's life crumbled around him and proving his innocence seemed impossible unless he could prove Ben was alive.

These are pretty basic questions but in this novel issues are advanced through facebook postings, tweets, cellphone messaging and syncing. I wouldn't say I had the entire story figured out but I picked up on very quickly who was the character that was most guilty and frequently lying. lies, and he goes down the rabbit hole trying to uncover just what - if anything - in his life is as he believed it to be. For those of us who read extensively within the domestic thriller genre, the setup of LIES will feel quite familiar.

Highly recommended for fans of Lisa Jewell’s THEN SHE WAS GONE and Jennifer Hillier’s LITTLE SECRETS, this is a 2023 mystery not to be missed. He's super tall, has a beautiful wife, an inquisitive young son he adores, a comfortable profession as a part time schoolteacher, AND is happy and content with life. Logan will take readers on quite the tension-filled ride through our present day dependency on the internet and the lock-in of technology. Ben is a charming, highly successful, and wealthy businessman known for his ruthless competitiveness. This song went through my head every time I picked up this book, so I thought I’d share with you all!

Logan’s inclusion of plot twists involving and illustrating the inherent danger of social media provide an opportunity for Joe’s observations about the “compulsion to share every event, every emotion, every success, every random thought, every half-funny conversation. Check out THE LAST TIME I LIED by Riley Sager and/or OUR HOUSE by Louise Candlish for a few such examples! So Joe goes back down to the parking garage and straps his son safely in his car seat — a process that any parent knows can be an arduous one. Lies is fast-paced and filled with tension from start to finish, with twists and turns to keep you turning the pages. Gripping, unputdownable and packed with twists and turns from the first page to the very last, this stunning psychological thriller will make you question whether we can ever really trust the ones we love.BLOOD SISTERS is a gripping mystery about a Cherokee archeologist for the Bureau of Indian Affairs who is summoned to rural Oklahoma to investigate the disappearance of two women…one of them her sister. Here’s the thing, the author never said William had autism, but he did make a point of mentioning a whole lot of behaviors that, when appearing together, could indicate the presence of this condition. While I don’t regret reading this one and some parts of it truly were entertaining, it just wasn’t enough for this to feel like a satisfying read to me. Because these things didn’t drive the plot in any meaningful way, I assumed there must have been some purpose.

It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder. He's a high school teacher and is happy with his job and the fact that he's the primary caretaker of his son, due to his wife's more demanding job. They just become a nails-on-a-chalkboard figure that can really damage my feelings about a particular book.

I’m confident there will be many readers for whom the addictive pacing and easy-to-binge entertainment value of LIES will make it very well suited, I simply wasn’t one of them. Four year old William spots his mother's familiar car entering into a below ground parking lot of a hotel in North London while riding in the back seat of his father's car. Seeing his Dad in this conflict has, understandably, upset the anxious little guy and, worse yet, triggered an asthma attack. The fabric of our lives can seem so thin when it is suddenly pulled out from under us, never more so than when it has been woven with lies, one overlapping another.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop